RSS Feed

Day Twenty Four

Hello friends! Before I start on today’s diary, I want to give an honorable mention to the lovely Peter Tehan, the Commanding Officer of the Regimental Condiment Company, for leaving me such a lovely comment on my post about Leo’s, which featured their amazing Raspberry and Blackberry Conserve! I seriously cannot get enough of this stuff, it’s so gosh darn delicious. You should check out all the great things they’re doing over at their website, and see where you can get your hands on the fruits of their local labour!

Breakfast: I stayed at the boyfriends house last night, and thus, I was many kilometers away from my dear conserve. Oh cruel world! Why must you taunt me with what could have been?
Anyway, I decided to choose sleep over breakfast, which I think is fair, especially since I had to work on a Sunday!!

Lunch: It wasn’t all bad though, because after work, I got to meet up for coffee and a late lunch with dear Brogan and Corry, a friend of ours from New Zealand who we met whilst traveling in South America! It was great to see him again, and I’m very much looking forward to having some more adventures with him, Brogs, and his lovely girlfriend Gabs now that he’s living in Melbourne. Yay!
I met them at Cafe No. 5 on Degraves, a very cute and cozy nook of a cafe nestled in, well, lots more cafes! I was ravenous by this time, and demolished a plate of French Toast, complete with a side of bacon, all of which I smothered with maple syrup. Again, I feel as though I can justify this because I had to work on a Sunday.

Dinner: Roast Pork and Vegetables. I’ve said it once, and I’ll probably say it forever; no one makes a Sunday Roast quite like my mother.

Leave a Reply

