RSS Feed

Day Twenty Nine

Hello friends! As I come to the close of the month, I just really want to thank all of you who have been reading my work; I hope you’ve gained something from it, whether it be a new perspective, a deeper understanding of what goes into some of your favourite foods, or even just some entertainment! I would especially like to thank all those who responded to my Bake Off post, I really hope you give the recipe a try, because it’s such a good one! And a big thankyou to mydearbakes for the lovely comment; I love your blog, and all your cakes look incredible! I bet they taste good too!

Breakfast: Sanatarium Peanut Butter and Regimental Conserve on toast! Or as I like to call it, breakfast of champions!

Lunch:
Peanut Butter Saladas. A little less inspiring than my breakfast, so I also took a piece of my Kick Ass Caramel Slice for snacks (yes, I’m still calling it).

Dinner: Tonight was a bit night out for my work friend Morgan’s birthday. I’m not going to lie, there was a lot of consuming going on, and I’m not talking about food. Still, I’ve learnt from experience that not eating before a big night out can only end badly. Thankfully, another work friend Grace was nice enough to invite me over for tea and to get ready. A stop in at the milkbar for some salsa and two bags of Dorritos, and we had all the ingredients for the perfect DIY nachos! One of the many things this challenge has made me realise is that is how much I love and eat Nachos.

I have to admit, the only thing that stopped me from going into KFC at three o clock in the morning, is the fact that the line was too long for me to make my bus. I guess you could say that fate and timing saved me from myself.

https://goodbyepalmoil.wordpress.com/2012/07/01/day-twenty-nine/

Leave a Reply

